DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Ashford

Election of Councillors for

Pluckley

on Thursday 4 June 2009

I, David Hill, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
ALLEN, Jacqueline		203	Elected
BILCLIFFE, David G	Aviator	117	
EVANS, Anthony R		199	
HOCKING, David C		208	Elected
HOUSMAN, Christopher J		221	Elected
MADDRELL, Timothy C		208	Elected
MOODY, Geoffrey B		254	Elected
MURRAY, Marion (Ann) W		169	
NEWMAN, Martin J		220	Elected
SMITHERMAN, Mark		160	
SYMONDS, Alan J		226	Elected
WHATMAN, Michael A		215	Elected
WICKHAM, Mark A		280	Elected

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
А	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		4
E	rejected in part		0
		Total	4

Vacant Seats: 9 Electorate: 855

Ballot Papers Issued: 397

Turnout: 46.43%

And I do hereby declare that Jacqueline Allen, David C Hocking, Christopher J Housman, Timothy C Maddrell, Geoffrey B Moody, Martin J Newman, Alan J Symonds, Michael A Whatman and Mark A Wickham are duly elected.

Dated Monday 8 June 2009