DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Ashford

Election of a Member of Parliament for Ashford

on Thursday 12 December 2019

I, Tracey Kerly, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
DE SANVIL, Susannah Louise	Independent	862
FARRELL, Dara	Labour Party	13241
GEE-TURNER, Adrian John	Liberal Democrats - To stop Brexit	6048
GREEN, Damian Howard	The Conservative Party Candidate	37270 Elected
ROSSI, Amanda Michaela	The Green Party	2638

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	43
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	236
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	279

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 89553

And I do hereby declare that

Turnout: 67.42%

[,] Damian Howard Green is duly elected.