ASHFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL Examination of Ashford Local Plan 2030

Inspectors: David Smith BA(Hons) DMS MRTPI

Steven Lee BA(Hons) MA MRTPI

Programme Officer: Lynette Duncan

Tel: 07855 649904

Email: programme.officer@ashford.gov.uk

Address: c/o Ashford Borough Council, Civic Centre, Tannery Lane, Ashford, Kent, TN23 1PL

Webpage: Local Plan to 2030

HEARING AGENDA

WEDNESDAY 30 MAY at 10:00am

Rural sites – 2 (Sites S26, S31, S32, S40, S57, S61 and S62)

Inspector: Steven Lee

Issue 12:

Are the site allocations justified and deliverable or developable within the plan period having regard to any constraints and consistent with national policy? Is there sufficient detail on form, scale, access and quantum?

Main matters for discussion:-

i) Site 61

- AONB and local character
- Access to services and facilities
- Site access, accessibility and traffic
- Biodiversity
- Drainage and infrastructure

ii) Hamstreet Village Sites (\$31, \$57, \$32)

- Location, scale and mix
- Landscape character
- Access to, and impact on, services and facilities
- Site access, accessibility and traffic
- Biodiversity
- Drainage
- Delivery

iii) Woodchurch Sites (S62, S40)

- Location, scale and local character (inc. heritage assets)
- Site access, accessibility and traffic
- Flooding and drainage

Biodiversity

iv) \$26

- Location, scale and local character
- Flooding and drainage
- Biodiversity

Participants:

Ashford Borough Council

759 Orlestone Parish Council (Goddard Planning)

1025 Mr Tim Piper (DHA Planning)

384 Hallam Land Management Ltd (LRM Planning Ltd)

1061 Warehorne Parish Council

948 Mr Hugh Garrett

211 Crabtree & Crabtree (Hobbs Parker)

461 Mr James Ransley

206 CPRE (Christine Drury)

683 Mrs Mary Walton

362 Mrs Gillian Redford

407 Weald AONB

615 Mrs M Lewis

1085 Woodchurch Village Association (Mr & Mrs Stafford)